The NCC and CNS Endovascular RFP exams will be offered again on Friday, December 3, 2021

Starting in 2022, The NCC and Pediatric RFP exams will be offered once per year on the second Friday of May.

To apply for an RFP in CNS Endovascular surgery or Neurocritical Care click here

As of 9/1/2019, The ABNS is responsible for managing subspecialty certification now referred to as Recognition of Focused Practice (RFP).

There are currently three ABMS approved RFPs:

1) Pediatric Neurological Surgery

2) Neurocritical Care

3) CNS Neuroendovascular surgery


ABNS position on fellowships